Friday, July 27, 2012

England Preliminary Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012

England cricket logo

England named the provisional squad for the 2012 ICC T20 World Cup to be staged in Sri Lanka from September 2012.

Kevin Pietersen has not been named in England’s provisional 30 man squad.

The 32 year old batsman, who was player of the tournament when England won the World T20 in the Caribbean in 2010, retired from one day international cricket in May but wanted to continue to play Twenty20 matches.

ECB selection policy stated that any player making himself unavailable for either of the one-day formats ruled himself out of consideration for both.

England are holders of the ICC World Twenty20 title and will face Afghanistan and India in the group stages, beginning on Friday 21 September 2012 against Afghanistan in Colombo, Sri lanka.

Stuart Broad
Stuart Broad

Ian Bell
Ian Bell

Graeme Swann
Graeme Swann

England 30 Member Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012

  • Stuart Broad (capt)
  • James Anderson
  • Jonathan Bairstow
  • Gareth Batty
  • Ian Bell
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Scott Borthwick
  • Tim Bresnan
  • Danny Briggs
  • Jos Buttler
  • Alastair Cook
  • Steven Croft
  • Steven Davies (wkt)
  • Jade Dernbach
  • Steven Finn
  • Alex Hales
  • Craig Kieswetter (wkt)
  • Michael Lumb
  • Stuart Meaker
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Graham Onions
  • Samit Patel
  • Matt Prior (wkt)
  • Joe Root
  • Ben Stokes
  • Graeme Swann
  • James Taylor
  • James Tredwell
  • Chris Woakes
  • Luke Wright

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...