Thursday, July 26, 2012

Australia Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012 in Sri Lanka

Cricket Australia Logo
Cricket Australia today announced its preliminary squads for the ICC World Twenty20 to be played Sri Lanka in September and October.

Nathan Lyon and James Pattinson surprisingly have not been inlcuded in Australia’s preliminary 30-member squad.

Offspinner Glenn Maxwell and Rob Quiney are the only two members of the squad who don’t have international experience.

The Australian men’s team is in Group B alongside Ireland and West Indies, with Australia’s first pool match against Ireland on Wednesday 19 September before playing West Indies on Saturday 22 September to decide who goes through to the next round.

Michael Hussey
Michael Hussey
Shane Watson
Shane Watson
David Warner
David Warner

Australia 30 Member Squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2012 in Sri Lanka

  • George Bailey
  • Travis Birt
  • Dan Christian
  • Pat Cummins
  • Xavier Doherty
  • James Faulkner
  • Aaron Finch
  • Ryan Harris
  • Ben Hilfenhaus
  • Brad Hogg
  • David Hussey
  • Michael Hussey
  • Mitchell Johnson
  • Ben Laughlin
  • Mitchell Marsh
  • Shaun Marsh
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Andrew McDonald
  • Clint McKay
  • Dirk Nannes
  • Stephen O’Keefe
  • Tim Paine
  • Rob Quiney
  • Steve Smith
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Adam Voges
  • Matthew Wade
  • David Warner
  • Shane Watson
  • Cameron Whitee

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...